Wednesday, September 28, 2022
No menu items!
HomeYour CountyElgeyo MarakwetGideon Kimaiyo – MP elect Keiyo South

Gideon Kimaiyo – MP elect Keiyo South

Gideon Kimaiyo of UDA is the MP-elect of Keiyo South constituency after garnering 35,881 votes.

Kimaiyo beat two contestants Micah Kigen (Kanu) who got 12,068 and Florence Kipyas of Jubilee who got 361 votes. He was declared the winner by the constituency returning officer Stella Malamba.

In the presidential race, William Ruto (UDA) got 46,436, Raila Odinga (Azimio) 1,611, George Wajackoya 55 while David Mwaure got 30 votes.

Keiyo South MP-elect Gideon Kimaiyo receives his certificate from the returning officer Stella Malamb


The County
The County brings you comprehensive and unrivaled coverage of the happenings in all 47 Kenyan counties. It has not happened in mashinani if it is not on The County!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular