Wednesday, September 28, 2022
No menu items!
HomeYour CountyMakueniErastus Kivasu wins Mbooni Constituency

Erastus Kivasu wins Mbooni Constituency

Erastus Kivasu is now the Mbooni Constituency Member of Parliament elect after garnering 29,363 votes, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) has declared.

The Wiper party MP has defeated his closest competitor of Muungano party Michael Kisio who got 23,448 votes.

UDA party Onsesmus Kimilu got 3,076, followed by Independent candidate Mary Mumbua Mutinga (3,007), Alex Munyao garnered of new Democratic party got 1,161 and Charles Nzyko of National Rainbow Coalition got 814 votes.

Mbooni Constituency Returning officer Jacob Machekele declared the results at Tawa Social Hall in Mbooni on Thursday evening.

Mbooni MP elect Erastus Kivasu (right) displaying IEBC Certificate

Mbooni Constituency has 96,029 total registered voters.

ODM Raila Odinga lead on the presidential results with 50,649 votes, UDA presidential candidate got 9,706 and Roots Party George Wajakoyah garnered 351 votes while AGANO party David Mwaure got 122 votes


The County
The County brings you comprehensive and unrivaled coverage of the happenings in all 47 Kenyan counties. It has not happened in mashinani if it is not on The County!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular