Wednesday, September 28, 2022
No menu items!
HomeYour CountyNandiAbraham Kirwa clinches the Mosop parliamentary seat

Abraham Kirwa clinches the Mosop parliamentary seat



Abraham Kirwa of the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) has won the Mosop parliamentary seat after garnering 46,209 votes.


Kirwa beat his closest rival Vincent Tuwei (Independent) who got 14, 575 votes.

Tuwei the incumbent legislator has served for only one term.


The constituency had 77,786 registered voters with 61,544 voters casting their votes translating to 79 percent. The results were announced by the Constituency Returning Officer Bonventure Obongoya.


Speaking to the press after being declared the winner, Kirwa thanked the residents for supporting his win and said that he will ensure he delivers by giving them better services.


“I have a big plan for the people of Mosop in matters education, roads and water,” said Kirwa.

Abraham Kirwa displays his certificate after being declared MP elect for Mosop Constituency.


Kirwa said having spent most of his years outside the country, he is coming back to give back to the society.



The County
The County brings you comprehensive and unrivaled coverage of the happenings in all 47 Kenyan counties. It has not happened in mashinani if it is not on The County!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular